Farrah Fawcett Foundation Announces 2022 Benefit



Central Standard Time



The Rustic
3656 Howell Street
Dallas, Texas 75204

Benefiting Stand Up To Cancer and the American Cancer Society

(DALLAS, TX) – The Farrah Fawcett Foundation (FFF) has announced that this year's 4th biennial Tex-Mex Fiesta benefit will be held in Dallas at The Rustic on October 20, 2022. President and CEO of the FFF and Farrah's long-time friend, Alana Stewart, will be co-hosting along with Farrah's former Charlie’s Angels co-star, Jaclyn Smith. Honorees include Linda Gray, (of TV’s Dallas) and a special acknowledgement to Ryan O’Neal for his continued support of the FFF. 

"For the first time, we are celebrating the legacy of Farrah in her home state by bringing our Tex-Mex event to Dallas, instead of the traditional location in Beverly Hills. Farrah was a Texas girl so this would have meant so much to her,” said Alana Stewart.

In 2016, the FFF supported efforts in Dallas for the American Cancer Society’s Gene and Jerry Jones Family Hope Lodge, naming a suite in Farrah’s honor. These fundraising efforts were spearheaded by long-time Dallas local and FFF supporter John Terlingo, of Terlingo Cycle. The facility, located on Baylor University Medical Center’s campus through a collaboration with Baylor Scott & White Health, provides a safe and peaceful place for patients and their caregivers to stay during treatment at any local treatment center. 
The FFF is excited to continue its partnership with the American Cancer Society and Dallas Cattle Baron’s Ball. Proceeds from the event will benefit the important work of this facility, which strives to provide 18,000 nights of free lodging each year. Funds raised will also benefit the FFF’s collaboration with Stand Up To Cancer, which funds HPV-related cancer research. The biennial Tex-Mex Fiesta was first held in 2015 and has raised almost $3 million for the cause.
The host committee for the 2022 FFF Tex-Mex Fiesta includes: Sami Abboud, Jenny Anchondo and Heath Oakes, Gonzalo Beuno, Lindsey Billingsley, Jamie Jo Bolougne, Tori Gonzales Bradburry, Alesia Coffman, Dame Joan Collins, Julie and Dayton Conklin, Jessica Jade Courvell, Claire and Dwight Emanuelson, Morgan Fairchild, Lea Fisher, George Hamilton, Marjon Henderson, Lindsay Jacamon, Hilary Kennedy, Courtney Kerr, Kara and John Kratzer, Muffin and John Lemak, Michael McCray, Donna Mills, Niven Morgan, Juliette and Mark Moussa, Jonika Nix, Kyle Noonan, Michael Nouri, Lisa and Bill Ogle, Brittanie Buchanan Oleniczak, Ryan O'Neal, Lisa Pinero, Dr. Lawrence Piro, Melissa and Brian Ramos, Nancy Rogers, Devin Savage, Stephanie Seay, Melissa Spencer, Chuck Steelman, John Terlingo, Amy Vanderoef, Shelby Wagner, Natalie Westbrooke, Kameron and Court Westcott, Samantha Whortley, Tia Wynne and Mark Zunino.
More Information About the Event & Tickets
Approved Photos for Use
About the Farrah Fawcett Foundation 
Farrah Fawcett established the Farrah Fawcett Foundation in 2007 shortly after her cancer diagnosis with the intention of running it herself, but she unfortunately passed away in 2009. The foundation’s President and CEO, Alana Stewart, has led the organization in its mission to fund innovative HPV-related cancer research, patient assistance, and prevention and awareness programs. In 2013, the Farrah Fawcett Foundation partnered with Stand Up to Cancer to create the SU2C-FFF Translational Research Team on HPV-related cancers at Dana Farber in Boston. These cancers are now in a second phase of research at SU2C with an HPV-related head and neck cancer research team selected in 2021. This team aims to create new treatments and better quality of life for all HPV-related cancers.

For more info on the FFF visit
Twitter: @ FarrahFawcettFN
Instagram: @ FarrahFawcettFN

About Stand Up To Cancer
Stand Up To Cancer® (SU2C) raises funds to accelerate the pace of research to get new therapies to patients quickly and save lives now. SU2C, a division of the Entertainment Industry Foundation, a 501(c)(3) charitable organization, was established in 2008 by media and entertainment leaders who utilize these communities’ resources to engage the public in supporting a new, collaborative model of cancer research, to increase awareness about cancer prevention, and to highlight progress being made in the fight against the disease. As of January 2022, more than 2,000 scientists representing more than 210 institutions are involved in SU2C-funded research projects.

Under the direction of our Scientific Advisory Committee, led by Nobel laureate Phillip A. Sharp, Ph.D., SU2C conducts rigorous competitive review processes to identify the best research proposals to recommend for funding, oversee grants administration, and ensure collaboration across research programs.

Current members of the SU2C Founders and Advisors Committee (FAC) include Katie Couric, Sherry Lansing, Kathleen Lobb, Lisa Paulsen, Rusty Robertson, Sue Schwartz, Pamela Oas Williams, and Ellen Ziffren. The late Laura Ziskin and the late Noreen Fraser are also co-founders. Russell Chew serves as SU2C’s president and CEO. For more information, visit

About the American Cancer Society
The American Cancer Society is on a mission to free the world from cancer. We invest in lifesaving research, provide 24/7 information and support, and work to ensure that individuals in every community have access to cancer prevention, detection, and treatment. For more information, visit
Farrah Fawcett Foundation Website

Recognize 742 Views