The Forum Presents Architect Ray Calabro, FAIA



Central Standard Time



Dallas Museum of Art
1717 N. Harwood Street
Dallas, Texas 75201

Pin on Pinterest
Ray Calabro, FAIA

The Dallas Architecture Forum, a non-profit organization dedicated to providing public education about architecture, design, and the urban environment, continues its 2022-2023 Lecture Series on Wednesday, March 29th at 7:00 pm. As The Forum celebrates its 25th Anniversary, the non-profit is pleased to present architect Ray Calabro, Principal of Bohlin Cywinski Jackson in our annual Bob James Memorial Lecture. This Lecture will be held at the Horchow Auditorium of the Dallas Museum of Art. Forum members may attend for free. Tickets for non-members will be available at the door - $5 for Students (with student i.d.), $25 General Admission. Check-in and pre-Lecture Reception will begin at 6:15 pm in the Hamon Atrium of the DMA.

Ray Calabro FAIA, Principal of Bohlin Cywinski Jackson Seattle, brings a depth of experience in leading teams in a collaborative design process that achieves extraordinary, award-winning projects. These include civic and cultural, corporate headquarters, academic, retail, and private residences across the United States and Canada. Ray is also a curatorial leader at BCJ and has been instrumental in the creation of its celebrated monographs, including its most recent publication Gathering. Ray frequently speaks at national and international design conferences, and as a design critic at schools of architecture. Some of Ray’s projects of note include Kicking Horse Residence, Jackson Residence, Nu Skin Innovation Center, Boundary Point Cabin, and Grand Teton Visitor Center.

Bohlin Cywinski Jackson is a practice of six studios across the country designing places that translate their clients’ aspirations into built environments greater than the sum of their parts. BCJ brings a holistic approach to architecture, interior design, planning, and adaptive re-use. Their sustainable, site-specific designs have received an extraordinary record of design achievement – 10 National Honor and COTE Awards from the AIA, and over 750 awards in total recognizing the firm’s work. The firm has also been awarded the prestigious AIA National Architecture Firm of the Year Award. 

Sponsors for this Lecture are Season Sponsors Eggersmann Kitchens | Home Living, Maharger Development | Reggie Graham and SMINK Art + Design. Series Sponsors are Architectural Lighting Alliance, Bodron/Fruit, Faisal Halum Group, HKS Inc., HOCKER, Jackson Walker, ModernDallas, O’Brien Architects, Perennials & Sutherland LLC, and Scott + Cooner. Lecture Sponsor is WDG Architecture and Lecture Supporters are AD EX Foundation, Bernbaum / Magadini, Cawley Partners and JHP Architecture/Urban Design.

Recognize 420 Views