Pin on Pinterest
Kelvin Walker, chief executive officer of the Dallas Citizens Council, is one of five new members named to the Perot Museum of Nature and Science's 2021-2022 Board of Directors.

Under the leadership of board chair Karen Katz, former president and chief executive officer of the Neiman Marcus Group, and chair-elect David Corrigan, Corrigan Investments, Inc., the Perot Museum of Nature and Science has announced five new members to its 2021-2022 Board of Directors and named three members to its Executive Committee.

The new board members are Garrett Boone, co-founder of The Container Store and Texas Business for Clean Air; Scott Greene, executive vice president of missiles and fire control (MFC) for Lockheed Martin Corporation; Meghna Sharma, group manager executive for Toyota and controller of the Toyota Foundation; Sachin Shroff, vice president of CRM, loyalty and marketing for The Michaels Company; and Kelvin Walker, chief executive officer of the Dallas Citizens Council. (See below for detailed information.)

“Our new board members bring a wealth of extraordinary talent and varied perspectives to the Perot Museum, which will be invaluable as we move toward our 10th anniversary – a milestone year focused upon increasing our community connections and building the next STEM workforce,” said Dr. Linda Silver, Eugene McDermott Chief Executive Officer for the Perot Museum.

Additionally, several current board members have been named to the 2021-2022 Executive Committee: chair of the Learning Committee, Abby Williams, United to Learn; chair of the Collections and Research Committee, Earl Simpkins, Strategy& (PwC); and chair of the Nominating and Governance Committee, Dr. Joan Hill, The Lamplighter School.

Below is additional background on the new board members:

  • Garrett Boone, co-founder of The Container Store and Texas Business for Clean Air, is a legendary entrepreneur and retailer, and also a devoted conservationist. He lends his expertise and support to numerous organizations working to preserve nature and parks, including the Trinity Park Conversancy, Groundwork Dallas, Bird Count Initiatives, Trinity Forest Elm Fork Greenbelt Master Plan and more.
  • Scott Greene works for Lockheed Martin, a global security and aerospace company. He currently serves as executive vice president of Missiles and Fire Control. He also serves on the board of directors for the Association of the United States Army and is a member of the National Defense Industrial Association and the Air Force Association.
  • Meghna Sharma, group manager executive for Toyota and controller of the Toyota Foundation, is a global finance executive, overseeing $80 billion in revenue and related operating results for Toyota North America sales and manufacturing entities. Her work with the Toyota USA Foundation involves the awarding of grants to nonprofit organizations that enhance the quality of education though innovation and partnerships dedicated to improving STEM education. She currently serves as an executive member of ASCEND, Dignity for All Texas students and the Lily Foundation of America.

  • Sachin Shroff, vice president of CRM, loyalty, and marketing technology for The Michaels Company, is a visionary leader who has held similar executive positions with The Container Store and various marketing agencies, helping numerous Fortune 500 clients. Additionally, he spent 13 years as an adjunct faculty, teaching at the North Lake Community College in   Dallas.

  • Kelvin Walker is chief executive officer of the Dallas Citizens Council. Prior to his current role, he served as a managing director and Dallas market executive at RLJ Equity Partners and as managing partner of 21st Century Group, LLC. He currently serves on the boards of the YMCA of Metropolitan Dallas and the Southwestern Medical Foundation and previously on the boards of Methodist Health System, the United Way of Metropolitan Dallas, The Dallas Foundation and The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas Business Community Advisory Council.

The new board members join a diverse board of community representatives: Nancy K. Best, community volunteer; Yasmin Bhatia, Uplift Education; William Lane Britain, PetroCap, LLC; Nancy Carlson, Carlson Capital; Marc Christensen, Southern Methodist University, Lyle School of Engineering; Kelly H. Compton, The Hoglund Foundation; Andrew Gould, Wick Phillips Gould & Martin, LLP; Walt Humann, Virtual First, Inc.; John Jaggers, Sevin Rosen Funds; Maria-Cristina Jaramillo, AHOrA (Amigas Hispanas Organizadas para Ayudar); Hagop Kozanian, Texas Instruments; Mac McFarland, California Resources Corporation; Pamela Okada, M.D., UT Southwestern Medical Center; Nancy Perot, Petrus Management; Royce Ramey, Tolleson Wealth Management; Eric Reeves, GreenLight Credentials and High STEPS, LLC; Nicole Small, LH Holdings, Inc./Lyda Hill Foundation; Marlene Sughrue, Dallas Art Fair; Sharon E. Tindell, former President & CMO of The Container Store; Daniel Tobey, DLA Piper LLP (US); Robert Vaughn, Vaughn Capital Partners, LLC; Bill Wade, BILT, Inc.; and Jacob Walter, Hillwood Urban.

The Perot Museum is located at 2201 N. Field Street in Dallas, Texas. For more information, visit or call 214-428-5555.

Related Posts